This Senator is currently inactive, and this content is provided to you as an archive. To read content from your current Senator, please use our Senator lookup tool.

Public Schedule For Senate Majority Leader Smith And Members In Washington, D.c.


Senate Majority Leader Malcolm A. Smith will lead a bi-partisan Senate delegation to Washington, D.C. Thursday to speak with U.S. Senators Charles Schumer and Kirsten Gillibrand, and other congressional leaders and White House officials about the federal stimulus package. The Senate delegation  will discuss the importance of New York receiving its fair share of the federal stimulus package and the ways in which the money will be used to revitalize New York’s economy. A media availability will immediately follow a luncheon with the state’s congressional delegation.
10 A.M.: Meeting with Senator Kirsten Gillibrand.
            Where: Room S116, U.S. Capitol
            CLOSED PRESS
11 A.M.: Meeting with U.S. Senate Democratic Steering and Policy Committee.
            Where: Room SC4, U.S. Capitol
            CLOSED PRESS
12:30 – 1:30 P.M.: Luncheon with New York congressional delegation. Media availability immediately follows luncheon.
            Where: Room H137, U.S. Capitol
            CLOSED PRESS
1:30 P.M.: Media availability outside of Room H137.
            OPEN PRESS
** Satellite coordinates for a taped feed of media availability, as well as a link to online video, will be sent out on Thursday.**
2:30 P.M.: Federal stimulus package briefing with White House staff.
            Where: Old Executive Office Building, White House
            CLOSED PRESS
4:30 P.M.: Meeting with U.S. Senator Charles Schumer.
            Where: Room 313, Hart Senate Office Building
            CLOSED PRESS
Joining Smith on this important trip are Senators:
·         Eric Adams (Brooklyn)
·         Darrel Aubertine  (Cape Vincent)
·         Pedro Espada, Jr. (Bronx)
·         Brian X. Foley (Blue Point)
·         Joe Griffo (Rome)
·         Craig Johnson (Port Washington)
·         Jeffrey Klein (Bronx)
·         Liz Krueger (Manhattan)
·         Elizabeth “Betty” Little (Queensbury)
·         Kevin S. Parker (Brooklyn)
·         Bill Perkins (Manhattan)
·         John Sampson (Brooklyn)
·         Eric Schneiderman (Manhattan/Bronx)
·         Daniel Squadron (Brooklyn/Manhattan)
·         Bill Stachowski (Lake View)
·         Toby Ann Stavisky (Queens)