This Senator is currently inactive, and this content is provided to you as an archive. To read content from your current Senator, please use our Senator lookup tool.

The Boy Scouts of America's 100th Anniversary "Celebrate Scouting" Stamp unveiled!

    Caption:  In celebration of the Boy Scouts of America’s 100th anniversary, the new “Celebrate Scouting” U.S. Postage Stamp was unveiled at the Lindenhurst Village Hall on August 27, 2010. 

    Photo left to right:  Antonio Martinez, Babylon Town Councilman; Wayne Horsley, Suffolk County Legislator; Corinne DiSomma, Town of Babylon Receiver of Taxes; Assemblyman Robert K. Sweeney; Senator Owen H. Johnson; Jean Fuentes, Lindenhurst Postmaster; Dirk Smith, Scout Executive/CEO for Suffolk County Council, BSA; and Maryanne Weckerle, Lindenhurst Village Trustee.