This Senator is currently inactive, and this content is provided to you as an archive. To read content from your current Senator, please use our Senator lookup tool.

East Islip Legislative Breakfast


State Senators Owen H. Johnson (4th Senate District), John J. Flanagan (2nd Senate District), and Lee Zeldin (3rd Senate District) joined with East Islip School District officials, PTA representatives, and board members at a Legislative Breakfast hosted by the East Islip School District PTA Council.  Discussions focused on the educational programs available to the children of the East Islip School District.  The event took place at the East Islip Central Administration Building in Islip Terrace on March 23, 2012.

Photograph from left to right: John J. Flanagan, NY State Senator, 2nd Senate District; Ken Cronin, Member, Board of Education; Rory Buckley; Maureen Meier, Member, PTA Council; Amanda Baranek; Lee Zeldin, NY State Senator, 3rd Senate District; Kayleigh Cook; Owen H. Johnson, NY State Senator, 4th Senate District; Bonnie Buckley, President, PTA Council; Kim G. Phillips, Member, Board of Education; Raymond O’Connor; Tom Cilmi, Suffolk County Legislator; Lex Konnerth, Founder of the East Islip Music & Arts Program; Susan Kavanagh, 1st Vice President, JFK Elementary School; Frank Fritz, President, SEPTA; Joseph G. Sargent, Member, Board of Education; and John Finello, Superintendent of Schools, East Islip School District.