This Senator is currently inactive, and this content is provided to you as an archive. To read content from your current Senator, please use our Senator lookup tool.

Let the trail blazing begin!


    The Grand Opening of the Bay Shore Community Walking Trails took place at a ribbon cutting on October 16, 2010.  The Bay Shore Community Walking Trails are made possible through the key partnerships of the Bay Shore Wellness Alliance, the Bay Shore School District, the Town of Islip, the Chamber of Commerce, the Bay Shore-Brightwaters Summit Council and other major sponsorships.  For trail directions please visit

    Left to right:  Mary Louise Cohen, Member of the Bay Shore School District Board of Education; Senator Owen H. Johnson; Evelyn Blose Holman, Ph.D. Superintendent, Bay Shore School District; and Donna Periconi, President of the Bay Shore Chamber of Commerce.