Testimony from February 6, 2013 Budget Hearing – Public Protection

February 11, 2013

Schedule of Testimony NYS Office of Court Administration – Honorable A. Gail Prduenti, Chief Administrative Judge NYS Division of Homeland Security – Jerome Hauer, Commissioner NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services – Michael C. green, Executive Deputy Commissioner NYS Department of Correctional Services & Community Supervision – Brian Fischer, Commissioner NYS Division of State Police – Joseph D’Amico, Superintendant NYS Office for Technology, Daniel C. Chan, Ph.D, Acting Chief Information Officer & Director Office of Indigent Legal Services – William Leahy, Director Commission on Judicial Conduct – Robert Tembeckjian, Administrator NYS Troopers PBA – Thomas Mungeer, President NYS Correctional Officers PBA – Donn Rowe, President Police Benevolent Association of NYS – Manny Vilar, President NYS Assocation of PBA’s/Police Conference of New York – Michael Palladine, President; Richard Wells, President NYS Bar Association – Seymour W. James, Jr., President NYS Defenders Association – Jonathan Gradess, Executive Director Legal Society of New York/UAW 2325 – Steve Banks, Attorney in Chief; Deborah Wright, President UAW 2325 NYS Legal Services Funding Alliance – Alex Burzstein, Executive Director 18- Legal Services NYC – Raun Rasmussen, Executive Dir Legal Services NYC – Raun Rasmussen, Executive Director The Empire Justice Center – Anne Erickson, President & CEO Legal Action Center – Tracie Gardner, Director of NYS Policy CASA – Kate Martin, Deputy Director Prisoners’ Legal Services of NY – Karen Murtaugh, Executive Director The Correctional Association of New York – Tamer Kraft-Stolar, Director, Women in Prison Project The Constantine Institute – Terry O’Neill Center for Judicial Accountability – Elena Sassower, Director