Black History Month Celebration

Senator Phil Boyle's EIGHTH annual Black History Month Awards Ceremony. Each year we hold this event in celebration of Black History, and we recognize those who have contributed so much to our communities.


  • Elder Frances Bell
  • Samantha Chauvert
  • Marley-Vaughn Davidson
  • Rev. Leonard A Edwards
  • Wilnie Amy Evans
  • Dr. Michelle Garrett
  • Denise L. Leary
  • Kwani B. O’Pharrow
  • Taurean Portwine
  • Camille V Serrano
  • Rev. David L. Solomon
  • Valerie St. Bernard
  • Germani Nicole Williams

How a Bill Becomes Law

Learn More