11 Feb 2019

Joint Legislative Public Hearing on 2019-2020 Executive Budget Proposal: Topic Local Government Officials/ General Government

Legislative Office Building
11:00 AM Archived Video
Add to Calendar 02/11/201911:00 AM 02/11/201911:00 AM America/New_York Joint Legislative Public Hearing on 2019-2020 Executive Budget Proposal: Topic Local Government Officials/ General Government MM/DD/YYYY NY STATE SENATE content@senate.state.ny.us

Senate Finance Committee Chair Liz Krueger and Assembly Ways and Means Committee Chair Helene E. Weinstein will hold the 11th in a series of 13 hearings on the 2019-20 Executive Budget on Monday, February 11th, at 11:00 a.m. in Hearing Room B of the Legislative Office Building, Albany.

During the Local Government Officials / General Government Hearing, municipal leaders and representatives of local government advocacy groups from across the state will provide testimony to the Senate and Assembly fiscal committees.

These joint hearings will continue through February 12th and will be available for viewing on the Senate and Assemblywebsites. The Legislative Channel (on cable systems throughout the state) also will carry the proceedings, which will be preempted when the houses are in session. At the conclusion of the legislative deliberations, the channel will resume televised coverage of the hearings.

Testimony is scheduled from the following city mayors: Bill de Blasio, New York City; Byron Brown, Buffalo; Kathy M. Sheehan, Albany; Lovely A. Warren, Rochester; Michael Spano, Yonkers; and Ben Walsh, Syracuse.

Other municipal officials providing testimony include New York City Council Speaker Corey Johnson, New York City Comptroller Scott Stringer, and Nassau County Executive Laura Curran.

Also among those testifying are New York State Association of Counties Executive Director Steven J. Acquario, Association of Towns of New York State  Executive Director Gerry Geist, Upstate New York Towns Association President Carolyn Warren Price, and New York State Elections Commissioners Association Democratic Caucus Chair Dustin Czarny and President Darlene Harris.

PDF icon 2-11-19-local_government_committee_witness_list.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_chinese-american_planning_council_inc._cpc.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_citizen_action_of_new_york.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_community_voices_heard.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_democracy_matters_institute.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_environmental_advocates_of_new_york.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_henryt._berger_election_law_attorney.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_hon._corey_johnson.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_mayor_ben_walsh.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_mayor_byron_w_brown.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_mayor_kathy_sheehan.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_mayor_kathy_sheehan1.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_mayor_lovely_a_warren.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_mayor_mike_spano.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_nassau_county_executive_laura_curran.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_new_york_state_board_of_elections.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_nyc_comptroller_scott_m_stringer.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_nyc_mayor_bill_de_blasio.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_nys_association_of_counties.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_of_the_new_york_state_elections_commissioner_association.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_of_the_new_york_state_elections_commissioner_association1.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_public_citizen.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_reinvent_albany.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_service_and_representation_for_town_governments_of_nys.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_the_association_for_a_better_new_york.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_the_campaign_finance_institute_a_division_of_the_national_institute_on_money_in_politics.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_the_democracy_program_brennan_center_for_justice_at_nyu_school_of_law.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_the_new_york_immigration_coalition.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_the_new_york_state_board_of_elections.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_the_regressive_tax_burden.pdf PDF icon testimony_of_upstate_new_york_towns_association.pdf PDF icon testimony_given_by_the_center_for_judicial_accountability._inc._cja.pdf

Local Government Committee

Standing Committee

How a Bill Becomes Law

Learn More