27 Jan 2021

Joint Legislative Public Hearing on 2021 Executive Budget Proposal: Topic Environmental Conservation

Virtual Public Hearing | Zoom

9:30 AM Archived Video
Add to Calendar 01/27/20219:30 AM 01/27/20219:30 AM America/New_York Joint Legislative Public Hearing on 2021 Executive Budget Proposal: Topic Environmental Conservation MM/DD/YYYY NY STATE SENATE content@senate.state.ny.us


Opening Statements Testimony and Questions

1.  New York State Department of  Environmental Conservation:  Basil Seggos, Commissioner 
2.   New York State Office of Parks; Recreation & Historic Preservation: Erik Kulleseid, Commissioner
3.   New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets: Richard A. Ball, Commissioner 

Panel A: 
4.   New York State Public Service Commission:   John B. Rhodes, Chair
5.   NYSERDA:  Doreen Harris, Acting President & CEO

Panel B:
6.   New York League of Conservation Voters: Patrick McClellan, NYS Policy Director
7.   Preservation League of NYS:  Erin Tobin, VP for Policy and Preservation
8.   NY Renews: Stephan Edel, Coalition Coordinator
9.   Open Space Institute:  Kathy Moser, Senior Vice President of Parks and Policy

Panel C:
10. Protect the Adirondacks: Peter Bauer, Executive Director
11. Parks & Trails New York: Will Cote, Parks Program Director
12. Adirondack Mountain Club: Michael Barrett, Executive Director
13. Adirondack Council: Kevin Chlad, Director of Government Relations
14. Catskill Mountainkeeper:  Katherine Nadeau, Deputy Director

Panel D:
15. Citizens Campaign for the Environment:  Adrienne Esposito, Executive Director
16. Sierra Club Atlantic Chapter: Roger Downs, Conservation Director
17. Environmental Advocates NY: Kate Kurera, Deputy Director
18. Interstate Environmental Commission: Philip DeGaetano, Commissioner

Panel E:
19. NYS Animal Protection Federation:  Libby Post, Executive Director
20. Green Education and Legal Fund: Mark A. Dunlea, Chair
21. NY Public Interest Research Group: Elizabeth Moran, Environmental Policy Director

Panel F:
22. Western New York Law Center: Stephen C. Halpern, Staff Attorney
23. NYS Conservation Fund Advisory Board: Jason Kemper, Chairman
24. PBA of NYS: Peter Morehouse, Forest Rangers Director
25. Real Estate Board of New York: Zachary Steinberg, VP of Policy

Panel G:
26. Noblehurst Farms:  Christopher Noble, Owner
27. New York Farm Bureau:   Elizabeth Wolters, Deputy Director of Public Policy

Panel H:
28. Food & Water Watch: Alex Beauchamp, Northeast Region Director
29. Riverkeeper:  Jeremy Cherson, Legislative Advocacy Manager
30. Scenic Hudson: Andy Bicking, Director of Public Policy

Panel I:
31. New York Youth Climate Leaders: Liam Smith, Director of Governmental Affairs
32. Sheridan Hollow Alliance for Renewable Energy: Merton Simpson, Co-Chair

Panel J:
33. Audubon New York: Erin McGrath, Policy Manager
34. The Nature Conservancy:  Jessica Ottney Mahar, New York Policy & Strategy Director
35. American Fannland Trust:  Samantha Levy, New York Policy Manager

Environmental Conservation Committee

Standing Committee

How a Bill Becomes Law

Learn More