November 22, 2016

Dear Participant,

Thank you for your wonderful contribution to the Thanksgiving Day Creative Celebration. We received outstanding poems, essays, and artwork that exemplify the creativity of New York State’s young people.

The submissions received are remarkable in what they represent – showing gratitude and respect for family, friends, our troops fighting overseas, and many other important subjects and activities. I am humbled and honored to see such inspiring contributions in response to what is a deceptively difficult question: “What are you thankful for?”

On behalf of the New York State Senate, I would like to offer my wholehearted congratulations to all of the participants in this year’s Thanksgiving Day Creative Celebration.


Senator John J. Bonacic


KLR Elementary School

  • David Castro
  • Hanna Cavello
  • Isaac Centeno
  • Bryce Corley
  • Avion Davis
  • Jeremy Gattling
  • Elizabeth Green
  • Ajani Hooks
  • Gabriella Jones
  • Zyana Mercado
  • Sadie Mogel
  • Kaitlyn Morse
  • Merlin Oestrich
  • Carlos Pinto-Lopez
  • Jadyn Salzman
  • Olivia Tagliamonti
  • James Turner
  • Christian Brown
  • Briana Burgoa
  • Aja Corley
  • Darius Hope
  • Ariana Leon-Ordonez
  • Xavean Mitchell
  • Brice Ortiz
  • Didi San Miguel
  • Tachara Tate
  • Chelsea Walz
  • Winter Warner

Leptondale Elementary School

Livingston Manor CSD


Sanfordville Elementary School



Tri-Valley Central School