Senator Kathy Marchione congratulates 2014 "Teacher of Excellence Award" recipients!

Kathleen A. Marchione

June 06, 2014

On Thursday night (June 5, 2014), New York State Senator Kathy Marchione recognized, honored and celebrated the achievements of 25 terrific local teachers during her "Teacher of Excellence Awards." The public awards ceremony was held at Columbia High School in East Greenbush with a large crowd of 156 in attendance.


Pictured, third row, left to right, are: Allison Harling, Donald P. Sutherland School; Jim McDarby, Hudson High School; Scott Vorwald, Montgomery C. Smith Intermediate School; Frank DiDonato, Columbia High School; Robert Allen, Hoosick Falls High School; and Kurt Colling, Hoosac School.


Second row, left to right, are: Taryn Mullahy, St. Jude the Apostle School; Lynn Kostrzebski, Ballard Elementary School; Deborah Webster-Guzzo, St. Augustine School; Betsy VanDeusen, Green Meadow Elementary School; Jeanne Cass, Ichabod Crane Primary School; Janet Stark, Hoosic Valley Jr./Sr. High School; Maureen McHugh, Genet Elementary School; Brian Dempsey, New Lebanon Jr./Sr. High School; Kim Cusack, Tesago Elementary School and Beth Magill, Algonquin Middle School.


First row, left to right, are: Tina O’Brien, Red Mill School; Maureen McHugh, Genet Elementary School; Patricia Bianco-Farnan, Howard L. Goff Middle School; Mary Ann Morgan, Bell Top Elementary School; Christine Cronin, Poestenkill Elementary School; Joan Nolan, St. Mary’s Academy; Donna Cuddihy, St. Mary’s Academy; New York State Senator Kathy Marchione; Dr. Angela Nagle, Superintendent, East Greenbush School District; and Greg Pace, Principal, Tesago Elementary School.

Photo credit: Bruce McDonough.