Wayne Area Transportation Service Bus Naming Ceremony

Michael F. Nozzolio

June 02, 2010

Lyons - Senator Mike Nozzolio recently attended the Rochester Genesee Regional Transportation Authority bus naming ceremony for Wayne Area Transportation Service. The newly named buses were unveiled to bear the names of eleven employees’ children and grandchildren in the Wayne Area Transportation Service area.

Front row left to right are: Kayleigh Schermerhorn; Andrew Schermerhorn; Shelby Schermerhorn; Paige Johnson and Emma Kephart.
Back row left to right are: Mark Aesch, CEO of RGRTA; Mike Jankowski, Wayne County Clerk; Bob Jordan, WATS Manager; Helen Blandino, Trustee Village of Newark; Jim Hoffman, Supervisor of the Town of Williamson; Jolene Bender, Supervisor of the Town of Marion; Senator Mike Nozzolio; and Brian Manktelow, Supervisor of the Town of Lyons.