West Babylon celebrates a new beginning for South Bay Elementary School at a Ground Breaking Ceremony on October 5, 2010.

Owen H. Johnson

October 29, 2010

Photo from left to right:  Leslie Salanitri, South Bay PTA President; Diana Doerbecker, South Bay PTA Past President; JoAnn Scott, Principal, South Bay Elementary; Steve Ballone, Supervisor, Town of Babylon; Corrine DiSomma, Receiver of Taxes, Town of Babylon; Wayne Horsley, Suffolk County Legislator; Senator Owen H. Johnson; Lindsay Henry, Town Councilman; and Roger Smith, Principal Architect, BBS Architects.