Testimony from January 29, 2013 Joint Budget Hearing - Elementary and Secondary Education

January 31, 2013

PDF icon Schedule of Testimony PDF icon New York State Education Department - John B. King, Jr., Commissioner PDF icon New York Department of Education - Dennis Walcott, Chancellor PDF icon United Federation of Teachers (UFT) - Michael Mulgrew, President PDF icon Conference of Big 5 School Districts - Georgia Asciutto, Executive Director; Barbara Smith, Chief Financial officer, Buffalo Sch PDF icon NYS Council of School Superintendents - Robert Lowry, Deputy Director PDF icon NYS School Board Association - Tim Kremer, Executive Director PDF icon Alliance for Quality Education - Billy Easton, Executive Director PDF icon Agencies for Children's Therapy Services (ACTS) - Steve Sanders, Executive Director PDF icon 4201 Schools Association - Timothy Kelly, Chairman PDF icon NYS Association of Small City School Districts - William Lynch, President PDF icon NYS Federation of School Administrators - Peter McNally, Executive Director; Ernest Logan, Secretary of FSA PDF icon North Shore Central Board of Education - Carolyn M. Genovesi, President PDF icon New York Library Association - Jeremy Johanson, Executive Director PDF icon New York School Bus Contractors Association - Phil Vallone, President PDF icon New York Campaign for Achievement Now - Christina Grant, Executive Director PDF icon NYS Association of School Business Officials - Michael Borges, Executive Director PDF icon NYS Catholic Conference - James Cultrara, Director for Education PDF icon NY Association for Pupil Transportation - Peter Mannella, Executive Director PDF icon Citizen's Committee for Children of New York - Moira Flavin, Policy Associate for Early Childhood Education PDF icon NYS Camp Directors Association - Ross Coleman, President PDF icon United Neighborhood Houses - Greg Brender, Education Policy Analyst PDF icon The Afterschool Corporation (TASC) - Lucy Friedman, President PDF icon NYS Afterschool Network - Nora Niedzielski-Eichner, Executive Director PDF icon Center for Children's Initiatives - Betty Holcomb, Policy Director PDF icon America Edge - Michael Tucker, President at Center for economic Growth PDF icon League of Women Voters - Marian Bott, Education Finance Specialist PDF icon Legal Services NYC - oroma H. reynolds, Director of Bronx Legal Services PDF icon National Center on Time and Learning - Jeff Smink, New York State Director PDF icon Buffalo Council of Supervisors and Administrators Local #10, Charles Brandy, Executive Member PDF icon Local 372 - Santos Crespo, Jr., President PDF icon School Administrators of New York State (SAANYS) - James Viola, Director of Government Relations PDF icon PTA - Richard Longhurst, Executive Administrator PDF icon Written only - Campaign for Fiscal Equality – Davis Sciarra, Esq., Executive Director PDF icon Written only - Citizens Committee for Children of New York, Inc. – Stephanie Gendell, Associate Executive Director PDF icon Written only - New York City Charter School Center – James Merriman, Chief Executive Officer PDF icon Written only - NYS Property Tax Reform Coalition – John Whiteley, Tri-County Committee for Property Tax Relief PDF icon Written only - Schuyler Center for Analysis and Advocacy – Kate Breslin, President and CEO