State of Emergency issued for portions of Finger Lakes, Southern Tier and CNY

August 14, 2018

Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today declared a State of Emergency for Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Monroe, Onondaga, Ontario, Schulyer, Seneca, Steuben, Tioga, Wayne, Yates, and contiguous counties through August 21. The Governor made the announcement after surveying flooded areas and damaged property in Seneca and Broome counties. The storms, which are continuing to make their way slowly from west to east across the state, may cause additional flash flooding and New Yorkers are urged to prepare for potential extreme and unpredictable weather.