Statement On The Proposed Reinstitution Of The Nyc Commuter Tax

Craig M. Johnson

April 17, 2007

The commuter tax bill was announced today by Senator Thomas Duane, (D, WFP -Manhattan) and Assemblywoman Linda B. Rosenthal (D, WFP -Manhattan).


The 7th Senate District encompasses the entire Town of North Hempstead. It also includes the communities of Elmont, Floral Park, South Floral Park, Stewart Manor, Bellerose, Bellerose Terrace, and parts of Franklin Square and Hicksville.