Senator Hugh T. Farley Salutes The Saratoga Springs High School Girls' Cross Country Team

Hugh T. Farley

February 10, 2005

Senator Hugh T. Farley (R, C - Schenectady) and Senate Majority Leader Joseph L. Bruno this week presented a New York State Legislative Resolution honoring the Saratoga Springs High School Girls’ Cross Country Team.

The Blue Streaks have won multiple championship titles during the 2004 season. The team was also was ranked number one in the nation throughout the season by The Harrier, a national running magazine. In the Suburban Council, the Blue Streaks was the first team to ever place its best five runners in the top five spots in every race and claimed the Suburban Council Championship and Section II Championship.

Other championship titles include the Great American Cross Country Festival in North Carolina, the New York State Public High Schools Athletic Association Championships, the 31st Annual New York State Federation Cross Country Championships, the 26th Annual Foot Locker National Championships in San Diego, and the Nike Team Nationals.

The Blue Streaks coaching staff include Art and Linda Kranick and assistant coach Don Kearns. The team members include Hannah Davidson, Caitlin Lane, Karyn Delay, Alysha McElroy, Melissa Trauscht, Ashley Campbell, Lindsey Ferguson, Nicole Blood and Cameron Vahanian.