List Released Of Speakers Scheduled To Testify At Indian Land Claim Settlement Hearing

Michael F. Nozzolio

March 07, 2005

Albany – New York State Senator Michael F. Nozzolio (R,C-Fayette) today announced that the Senate Committee on Housing, Construction and Community Development has released the list of speakers that are scheduled to testify at the Indian land claim settlement hearing in Auburn.

Those scheduled to testify are: Herb Marshall, Chairman of the Cayuga County Legislature;
David Dresser, Town of Ovid Supervisor and member of the Seneca County Board of Supervisors; Rocco DiVeronica, Chairman of the Madison County Board of Supervisors; Bob Shipley, Chairman of the Seneca County Board of Supervisors; George Fearon, Cayuga County Legislator; Timothy Lattimore, Mayor of the City of Auburn; Rich Ricci, member of the Seneca County Board of Supervisors; Cynthia Schlegel,resident of SenecaCounty; Ed Ide, Town of Aurelius Supervisor; Lloyd Kinnear, NYS Farm Bureau; John Campanie, Attorney for Madison County; Dick Tallcot, President of Upstate Citizens for Equality; Gary Temple, resident of Auburn; Paul Miller, Madison County Planning; Dr. David Walrath, resident of the Town of Sennett; John Saeli, resident of Seneca County; Mary Gratton, resident of the Town of Aurelius; and Amy Barton, resident of the Village of Clyde.

Senator Nozzolio obtained the list from the Chairman of the Senate Committee on Housing, Construction and Community Development; who is hosting hearings around the State.

Written testimony is being accepted through March 25, 2005 and is not limited in length. Those wishing to submit written testimony should send it to: Indian Casino Hearing Testimony, c/o Senate Majority Counsel Office, Room 430 in the Capitol, Albany, New York 12247.

Governor Pataki’s proposed land claim legislation can be viewed on Senator Nozzolio’s website at

Nozzolio reiterated that the hearing is scheduled for Wednesday, March 9, 2005 from 6p.m. to 8p.m. and will be held in the gymnasium at the Auburn campus of Cayuga Community College, located at 197 Franklin Street.