Senator Andrea Stewart-Cousins Becomes Member Of Task Force On Government Efficiency

Demonstrating their commitment to developing a fiscally responsible budget, the Senate Majority Conference announced the formation of a new bipartisan task force on government efficiency. Chaired by Deputy Senate Majority Leader Jeff Klein, the twelve-member task force will conduct a statewide investigation into the spending practices of state agencies and operations to uncover areas of administrative inefficiencies and government waste.

Participating in the task force will be Senators Darrel Aubertine, Brian X. Foley, Craig Johnson, Elizabeth “Betty” Little, George Maziarz, Tom Morahan, Diane Savino, Jose M. Serrano, William T. Stachowski, Andrea Stewart-Cousins, and David J. Valesky.

“Government inefficiency places an unnecessary burden on taxpayers across this state. Saving taxpayers money by eliminating waste, sharing services, and bringing forward new ideas for delivery of services without compromising the quality of services is a top priority for me and all of my colleagues on this committee, I am excited to announce our work today,” said Senator Andrea Stewart-Cousins (D-35th District).

To Read More: Click Here