West Clarksville Adds to Fire Hall

Catharine Young

August 18, 2008

By Cheryl I. Sharp, Secretary Clarksville Fire District

WEST CLARKSVILLE - In 2007, Senator Young was able to acquire a $20,000 grant for the Clarksville Fire District, to help with the cost of a new addition to our fire hall. On August 16, 2008, she was invited to cut the ribbon in front of the new addition. At that time, she was awarded a certificate of appreciation, by the Clarksville Board of Fire Commissioners. In the attached photo, from left to right, are: James Senefelder, Martin Thurst, Gerald Sharp (Chairman), Senator Young, Frank VanSickle (fire chief), James Hammond, John Perkins.