Senate Honors Nine Massapequa Girl Scouts for Earning Girl Scouting’s Highest Honor

    Senator Charles J. Fuschillo, Jr. (R-Merrick) recently announced that the New York State Senate passed legislative resolutions he sponsored honoring nine Massapequa Girl Scouts for receiving the Girl Scout Gold Award.

    The Gold Award is girl scouting’s highest honor and is a significant milestone in the life of a girl scout. The award is earned only through years of hard work, dedication to scouting’s ideals, and helping others. Before earning the award, a girl scout must also organize and complete a community service project.

    The following nine girls have been recognized by the New York State Senate for earning the Girl Scout Gold Award:  

  • Natalie D’Amico (Troop 2009)                      
  • Sarah Jackson  (Troop 2009)  
  • Jane Jordan (Troop 2028)
  • Allison Latini  (Troop 2009)              
  • Christina Lobuglio (Troop 2028)
  • Erin Moisner (Troop 2028)
  • Elizabeth Smoller (Troop 2028)                     
  • Joanna Urli (Troop 2028)                   
  • Angela Williams (Troop 2009)


    “Through their hard work, dedication and commitment to service, these nine young women have earned a place among an elite group that have proven themselves worthy of this high honor. I am pleased that their accomplishments were recognized by the entire New York State Senate,” said Senator Fuschillo.

    With the Senate passage of these legislative resolutions, the names and achievements of all nine girl scouts will forever be part of the New York State Senate’s official record.