Senator Elaine Phillips Attends Cub Scouts Pack 246 Of Mineola’s Blue And Gold Award Dinner

Elaine Phillips

February 07, 2018

Senator Elaine Phillips recently attended Cub Scouts Pack 246 of Mineola’s Blue and Gold Award Dinner to honor scouts for receiving the “Arrow of Light” award. Senator Phillips presented the recipients with formal New York State Proclamations for their achievement.

“It was truly an honor to attend Pack 246 of Mineola’s Blue and Gold Award Dinner and present New York State Proclamations to the hardworking recipients of the ‘Arrow of Light’ award,” Senator Elaine Phillips said. “Congratulations to all of the recipients, and thank you for your continued commitment to our communities through the Cub Scouts.”

The “Arrow of Light” award is the highest honor a Cub Scout can receive and is earned by Scouts that have been active participants in their den and are ready to join a Boy Scout troop. The requirements for the “Arrow of Light” award are intended to familiarize the scout with a local troop and show him that the cross over into a troop is the next step to take in scouting.

The “Arrow of Light” award recipients included:

Ayad Chattha
George Faccio
Andres Garcia
Jonathan Hoffman
Andrew Leiter
Christopher Luce
Lucas Lutz
Jacob Mahmood
Matthew McCarthy
Henry Schneider
William Sellerberg
Aiden Torres
Hayden Widman