All-County Instrumental and Vocal Ensembles Perform at the Capitol.

Owen H. Johnson

March 10, 2011

Senator Owen Johnson visited with talented musicians from across Suffolk County performing at the Capitol on March 8, 2011.  The Suffolk County Music Educators’ Association All-County Instrumental and Vocal Ensembles performed for Music In Our Schools Month sponsored by the New York State School Music Association. 

Among those performing from Senator Johnson’s District were:
Michael Lapinta, Sayville; Jared Ginsberg, North Babylon; Alexa Goetz, Half Hollow Hills; Patrick Andrews, Sayville; Joseph Byington, West Islip; Christian Crawford, Brentwood; Christopher Finelli, Babylon; James Brewer, Bay Shore; David Ferro, West Babylon; Zach Zadek, Half Hollow Hills; Alanna Rose Henriquez, Brentwood; Rachel Karmel, Half Hollow Hills; Denise Natoli, Sayville; Staci Palacino, Islip; Jackie Bakewell, Half Hollow Hills; Naomi Baez, North Babylon; Kim Dyckman, Half Hollow Hills West; Jenna Giammalvo, Half Hollow Hills West; Casey Richards, Islip; Kailey Schnurman, Sayville; Alexa Sheryll, Connetquot; Matt McLean, Babylon; Zachary Zadek, Half Hollow Hills; Matthew Jurman, Half Hollow Hills; Michael McAlpin, Islip; Marvin Orantes, Brentwood; and Nicholas Regueiro, Half Hollow Hills West.

Directors for the March 8, 2011 Festival included:
Ron Fox, Instrumental Jazz; Frank Hansen, Instrumental Jazz; Richard Harris, Vocal Jazz; and Jeffrey Hoffman, Vocal Jazz.

Also present was Rene Suprina, President of New York State School Music Association.