Congratulations to the Bay Shore Lady Marauders!

Owen H. Johnson

September 20, 2010

Senator Owen H. Johnson presented the Bay Shore Lady Marauders and Coach Jim McGowan with a Legislative Resolution congratulating them on their New York State Class AA Championship.  The celebration dinner took place at Captain Bill’s Restaurant in Bay Shore on Aug. 11, 2010.

“Coach Jim McGowan has done a superb job in guiding and inspiring the Bay Shore Lady Marauders,” Senator Johnson said.  “The team members have proven themselves to be an unbeatable combination of talents and have made the community very proud!”

The Team’s overall record was 27-1.  They defeated Cicero-North Syracuse by a score of 4-0 for the Championship. 

Photo left to right:
Front Row:  Zuri Delfose; Amber Fogarty (holding sign); Sarina Ramirez (holding sign); Marissa Brightman; Taylor McGowan; Briana Coan; Erika Traina; Courtney Syrett; and Angelica Horne.
Back Row:  Giana Panariello; Assemblyman Phil Boyle; Nicole Marzillo; Cat Franzone; Liz Weber; Senator Owen H. Johnson; Coach Jim McGowan; and Liz Pennino.