Senator Helming Announces 2021 Veterans Hall of Fame Nominees

Senator Pam Helming announced that 85 residents of the 54th District have been nominated for the New York State Senate Veterans Hall of Fame.

“One of my greatest honors as a State Senator is to recognize the men and women who have served with honor and distinction in the United States Armed Forces,” said Senator Pam Helming. “I am indebted to our veterans for their dedicated service to our country and our communities, and I am proud to recognize these nominees for the Veterans Hall of Fame. Thank you to the families and friends who took the time to nominate them and share their incredible stories.”

Senator Helming’s father was a U.S. Air Force veteran who worked as an airplane mechanic during the Korean War. He trained at Sampson Air Force Base. Her son-in-law completed several deployments as a U.S. Army Green Beret.

Senator Helming recognizes each nominee in her district. One person will be inducted into the New York State Senate Veterans Hall of Fame for the 54th District.

The Veterans Hall of Fame nominees from the 54th District are:

Cayuga County & Tompkins County

Frederick A. Allen (Auburn); Anthony Martin DeFazio (Auburn); Edward D. Laraway (Auburn); Blair MacDonald (Groton); Karen A. Macier (Auburn); Louis F. Patti (Auburn); Ernesto E. Rivera (Auburn); Jerome P. Rizzo (Lansing); Mark A. Wilmot (Aurora)

Ontario County

Ralph J. Adams (Clifton Springs); James D. Allen Jr. (Geneva); John C. Bennett (Canandaigua); John C. Bryan (Canandaigua); Vincent J. Crudele (Canandaigua); Ronald J. DeYulio (Geneva); Rodney L. Dutton (Canandaigua); William J. Eddinger (Canandaigua); Jason Frost (Clifton Springs); Frederick H. Goodnow (Canandaigua); Lloyd M. Griffin Jr. (Shortsville); George E. Herren (Canandaigua); Walter F. Hill (Canandaigua); Donald H. Lincoln (Canandaigua); Matthew S. Martin (Canandaigua); Anthony Muscolino (Manchester); James F. Reidy Jr. (Geneva); Timothy G. Riley (Canandaigua); John Schlesing (Farmington); Michael Tucker (Canandaigua); John Vesco (Clifton Springs); Russell E. Wixson (Farmington)

Seneca County

Dan Acquilano (Waterloo); David Benedict (Waterloo); Garld A. Bennett (Waterloo); Wayne L. Campbell (Waterloo); Melvin J. Creswell (Ovid); Gerardo Diaz (Waterloo); Richard H. Houseworth (Covert); James T. Hughes (Waterloo); Richard C. Laude (Seneca Falls); Thomas J. Lewis Jr. (Waterloo); Edwin G. Nelson (Waterloo); Charles Nightingale (Waterloo); John D. Nolander (Fayette); Thomas D. Rapalee (Interlaken); Michael Sinicropi (Seneca Falls); Eric T. Sloughter Jr. (Ovid); Edward J. Walawender (Ovid)

Wayne County

Lester G. Bartley (Lyons); Chris Bach (Palmyra); John C. Burton (Lyons); James Chatfield (Wolcott); Donald A. Dohse Jr. (Macedon); John T. Ellwood (Clyde); George F. Gushue (Sodus); Derek M. Hasbrouck (Newark); Robert Heintzelman (Ontario); Earl R. Hinkson (Macedon); James D. Hoffman (Williamson); Trevor Johnson (Marion); Peter Karekos (Newark); John Kuhn Jr. (Lyons); Edward J. Lennon (Palmyra); James E. Lennon (Palmyra); Brian D. Manktelow (Lyons); John R. Marsh (Newark); Renee Maybee (Ontario); Floyd McGovern (Newark); Philip McTigue (Ontario); Larry D. Metcalf (Savannah); William J. Shaver (Ontario); Peter Stirpe (Lyons); Francis Viehmann (Sodus)

Monroe County - Webster

James Barringer; Ross Catalano; Donald E. Haag; Kenneth R. Kampff; Peter J. Kaulback; Edward G. Legler; Ignatius Donald Matina; John M. Pastalenic; Russell N. Schneider; Christopher Tumminelli; Ross J. Willink

The Commemorative Book below features biographies of each Veterans Hall of Fame nominee.