Senator Helming Honors 2021 Women of Distinction

In a ceremony held at Fort Hill Performing Arts Center in Canandaigua, Senator Pam Helming honored 19 women from the 54th Senate District as her 2021 Women of Distinction.

Senator Helming said, “Across our area, there are amazing women doing extraordinary things for their communities, workplaces and families. As the first woman elected to represent the 54th District, home to the birthplace of the women’s rights movement, I feel a special responsibility to ensure we recognize and celebrate women for their contributions and achievements. This year, I am proud to honor 19 of them in my annual Women of Distinction program. Individually, their successes are unique. But collectively, they show that each of us can make a meaningful difference in the lives of others.”

The 19 Women of Distinction honorees in the 54th Senate District are:

Mary Beer, Farmington                                Lori Miller, Auburn

Tammy Bell, Auburn                                     Pam Rapoza, Geneva

Jolene Bender, Marion                                 Jennifer Scott, Canandaigua

Tami Cocuzzi, Newark                                  Suzanne Sokolowski, Webster

Pamela Ferranti, Webster                            Dina Stuck, Seneca Falls

Lisa Finnegan, Walworth                              Sherri Viggiano-Hipkens, Auburn

Dorothy French, Walworth                          Marita Wallace, Geneva

Bonnie Hays, Palmyra                                  Linda Wyse, Ontario

Mary “Mickie” Kelly, Canandaigua

Shelly Lowe, Auburn

Jessica McDonald, Geneva