Media Advisory: Ritchie To Honor Local Heros At Veterans Hall Of Fame Ceremony

Patty Ritchie

July 16, 2017

State Senator Patty Ritchie will honor 27 veterans of the United States Armed Forces at her annual “Veterans Hall of Fame” ceremony on Monday, July 17th in Ogdensburg.

Honorees were nominated by family, friends, co-workers and fellow veterans for their military service to our nation, and their continuing work and involvement in causes that benefit and improve our local communities.

Joining Senator Ritchie for this special ceremony will be Major General Walter Piatt, Commander of the 10th Mountain Division at Fort Drum.

The event will take place at 2:00 p.m. at the Dobisky Visitors Center, located at 100 Riverside Ave. in Ogdensburg.  Media interested in attending should contact Senator Ritchie’s office at (315) 782-3418.

Veterans being honored at the event include the following:

Ronald Ralph Bauter of LaFargeville: Air Force

Richard L. Berghorn of Tylerville: Air Force

David Bulterman Sr. of Alexandria Bay: Navy

Joseph Scott Chrisman of Watertown: Army

Dr. Robert J. Kasulke of Watertown: Army

Thomas F. LaClair of Clayton: Air Force

Shon Lynn Montgomery of Adams: Army

Joseph Morisette of Cape Vincent: Air Force

Dr W. Barton Van Slyke of Watertown: Army

David W. Waite of Carthage: Army

Howard A. Waite of Castorland: Army

James Gioia of Phoenix: Army

Daniel M. Hunnicutt of Oswego: Army

Nicholas J. Mansfield, formerly of Volney: Army Air Corps (deceased)

Charles H. Alexander Jr. of Canton:  Navy

Darrell L. Dailey of Massena: Army

Roy B. Forsythe of Gouverneur: Army

John F. Freego of Canton: Army

Richard Heffron of Gouverneur: Army

John McCullough of Ogdensburg: Army

David Pearson of Ogdensburg: Army

Tracy Lee Sheesley of Canton: Army

Robert Shelato, formerly of Massena: Army

Robert C. Sheridan of Canton: Army

William R. Swafford of South Colton: Navy

Robert K. Wilson of Potsdam: Navy

Alan J. “Doc” Winney of Lisbon: Navy