Senate Announces Legislative Committee Chairs

January 07, 2016

Temporary President of the New York State Senate and Majority Leader John J. Flanagan today handed up the following committee assignments:

Serino, Chair

Felder, Funke, Golden, LaValle, Marchione, Valesky

Ritchie, Chair

Funke, Gallivan, O’Mara, Ranzenhofer, Seward, Valesky, Young

Alcoholism and Drug Abuse:
Amedore, Chair

Bonacic, Carlucci, Croci, Ritchie

Savino, Chair

Farley, Vice-Chair
Akshar, Amedore, Avella, Bonacic, Golden, Marcellino, Marchione, Martins, Murphy, O’Mara

Children and Families:
Avella, Chair

Bonacic, Savino, Serino, Young

Felder, Chair

Akshar, Funke, Ortt, Savino

Civil Service and Pensions:
Golden, Chair

Croci, Lanza, Martins, Ortt, Ritchie, Savino

Nozzolio, Chair

Lanza, Vice-Chair
Akshar, Boyle, Gallivan, Golden, Griffo, O’Mara, Savino, Venditto

Commerce, Economic Development and Small Business:
Boyle, Chair

Felder, Funke, Gallivan, Griffo, Robach, Valesky

Consumer Protection:
Venditto, Chair

Akshar, Amedore, Boyle, Funke, Robach, Savino

Corporations, Authorities and Commissions:
Ranzenhofer, Chair

Amedore, Larkin, Martins, Ortt

Crime Victims, Crime and Corrections:
Gallivan, Chair

Akshar, Griffo, Little, Nozzolio, Ritchie, Savino, Venditto

Cultural Affairs and Tourism:
Funke, Chair

Avella, Bonacic, Griffo, Marcellino, Marchione, Ritchie, Serino

Marcellino, Chair

Avella, Croci, Farley, Lanza, LaValle, Little, Ranzenhofer, Robach, Serino, Seward, Valesky

Akshar, Chair

Amedore, Avella, Gallivan, Marchione, Nozzolio

Griffo, Chair

Carlucci, Croci, Little, Martins, O’Mara, Ritchie

Environmental Conservation
O’Mara, Chair

Avella, Vice-Chair
Funke, LaValle, Little, Marcellino, Ortt, Young

Croci, Chair

Farley, Lanza, Murphy

Young, Chair

Bonacic, Boyle, Farley, Gallivan, Golden, Griffo, Hannon, Lanza, Larkin, LaValle, Little, Marcellino, Marchione, Martins, Nozzolio, O’Mara, Ranzenhofer, Ritchie, Robach, Savino, Seward, Valesky

Hannon, Chair

Valesky, Vice-Chair
Farley, Felder, Golden, Larkin, Little, Martins, Murphy, Seward, Young

Higher Education:
LaValle, Chair

Croci, Funke, Gallivan, Griffo, Ortt, Ritchie, Robach, Serino, Seward, Valesky, Venditto
Little, Chair

Avella, Bonacic, Boyle, Gallivan, Young
Infrastructure and Capital Investment:
Lanza, Chair

Carlucci, Croci, Felder, Gallivan, Robach

Seward, Chair

Avella, Carlucci, Golden, Lanza, Larkin, LaValle, Martins, Murphy, O’Mara, Serino, Venditto
Investigations and Government Operations:
Lanza, Chair

Carlucci, Golden, Murphy, Nozzolio, O’Mara
Bonacic, Chair

Amedore, Avella, Boyle, Croci, Hannon, Lanza, LaValle, Nozzolio, O’Mara, Ranzenhofer, Savino, Serino, Venditto
Martins, Chair

Akshar, Gallivan, Hannon, Marcellino, Murphy, Ortt, Robach, Savino, Venditto
Local Government:
Marchione, Chair

Boyle, Murphy, Ortt, Ritchie, Valesky
Mental Health:
Ortt, Chair

Carlucci, Felder, Hannon, Murphy, Serino, Seward
Racing, Gaming and Wagering:
Bonacic, Chair

Boyle, Carlucci, Griffo, Marchione, Nozzolio, Ranzenhofer
Flanagan, Chair

DeFrancisco, Vice-Chair
Bonacic, Carlucci, Farley, Hannon, Lanza, Larkin, LaValle, Little, Marcellino, Nozzolio, Robach, Seward, Valesky
Social Services:
Carlucci, Chair

Amedore, Farley, Martins, LaValle  

Robach, Chair

Marcellino, Vice-Chair
Avella, Gallivan, Larkin, Martins, Nozzolio, O’Mara, Ranzenhofer, Ritchie, Valesky, Young
Veterans, Homeland Security and Military Affairs:
Croci, Chair

Amedore, Carlucci, Felder, Golden, Larkin, Marchione, Ortt
Libraries Select Committee:
Farley, Chair

Avella, Larkin, LaValle, Marcellino, Martins, Ritchie, Seward, Valesky, Venditto
State-Native American Relations Select Committee:
Griffo, Chair

Bonacic, Gallivan, Little, Young
Science, Technology, Incubation and Entrepreneurship Select Committee:
Golden, Chair

Funke, Vice-Chair
Gallivan, Griffo, LaValle, Ranzenhofer, Robach
Administrative Regulation Review Commission:
Murphy, Chair

Rural Resources:
Ritchie, Chair

Akshar, O’Mara, Valesky