Senator Gipson’s Statement on Master Teachers Selections

Terry Gipson

April 15, 2014

For Immediate Release: April 15, 2014
Media Contact: Jonathan Heppner | 845.463.0840 |


POUGHKEEPSIE, NY -- New York State Senator Terry Gipson (D-Dutchess, Putnam) issued the following statement on the announcement of new state Master Teachers from the 41st Senate District:

"These leaders in our educational community will help empower current and future STEM educators to ensure our schools are preparing students for college and successful career paths. Investing in our educators and students is a smart investment in our state's future that will enable our children to compete in a modern global economy.

“Congratulations to those selected and I look forward to their continued success.”


Selected Master Teachers in the 41st Senate District:

Larra Agate, Red Hook School District
Deborah Beam, Red Hook School District
Beth Goldberg, Red Hook School District
Jason Pavlich, Red Hook School District
Yvonne Pierce, Red Hook School District
Barbara Procario, Wappingers School District
Eleanor Pupko, Spackenkill School District
Janet Saltzman, Red Hook School District
Heather Wheeler, Hyde Park School District

More information about the Masters Teachers Program:


------ ------