2023-K706

Assembly Resolution No. 706

BY: M. of A. Friend

CONGRATULATING the Tioga High School Varsity
Football Team upon the occasion of capturing the
2022 NYSPHSAA Football Class D Championship on
December 3, 2022

WHEREAS, Individual and team championships are highly sought after in high school sports; this Legislative Body commends rare athletic achievements and pays special recognition to those who pursue such excellence and become examples for the youth of this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition helps to enhance both the moral and physical development of young athletes, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the importance of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulate the Tioga High School Varsity Football Team upon the occasion of capturing the 2022 NYSPHSAA Football Class D Championship; and

WHEREAS, To the praise and applause of their excited fans, the Tigers defeated Cambridge-Salem High School in a decisive 63-20 victory to capture back-to-back Championships on Saturday, December 3, 2022, in the JMA Wireless Dome at Syracuse University; and

WHEREAS, Proudly donning the school's colors of blue and gold, family, friends, and the community at large loyally and enthusiastically supported the Tigers throughout their journey as they ended their season with another undefeated 14-0 overall record; and

WHEREAS, In a sport such as football, which demands athletic prowess, speed and agility, Head Coach Nick Aiello and Assistant Coaches Jordan Hathaway, Adam MaCauley, Jim Wood, and Jason Bellis have worked hard to hone the skills of this championship team, teaching these outstanding athletes lessons which will prove invaluable both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Nick Aiello and all of the outstanding athletes on the Tioga High School Varsity Football Team have clearly utilized dedication, determination and teamwork in providing a lasting contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the members of the Tioga High School Varsity Football Team: Jayden Duncanson, Shea Bailey, Ben Leary, Drew Macumber, Evan Sickler, Gavin Fisher, Kadin Cole, Valentino Rossi, Caden Bellis, Logan Bellis, Jonah Lamb, Gavin Albrecht, Lukas Nichols, Gage Hopkins, Conner Streeter, Brennan Sindoni, Gianni Silvestri, Ousamane Duncanson, Trysten Barto, Kaden McCarthy, Trent Browne, Jack Woodcock, Levi Bellis, James Howey, Josh Benjamin-Doyle, Jordan Young, Max Dydynski, Austin Babcock, Jackson Clark, Tate MaCauley, Bradley Guiles, Garrett Godfrey, Derek Mills, Nate Hulbert, Cameron Rought, Austin Mumbulo, Joel Williams,

Dominic Palmer, and Karson Sindoni; Head Coach Nick Aiello; and
Assistant Coaches Jordan Hathaway, Adam MaCauley, Jim Wood, and Jason
Bellis upon the occasion of capturing the 2022 NYSPHSAA Football Class D

Championship; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Tioga High School Varsity Football Team, Head Coach Nick Aiello; Assistant Coaches Jordan Hathaway, Adam MaCauley, Jim Wood, and Jason Bellis; Volunteer Assistants Jake Howland, Connor Hutchinson, and Tyler Spires; and Modified Coaches Stan Siberski, Jude Platukis, and Dan Pearce.