2023-K2123

Assembly Resolution No. 2123

BY: M. of A. Thiele

COMMENDING the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2024 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today, the leaders of tomorrow, whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2024 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians and Salutatorians who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Kimberly Villa, Justin Urgiles, Bridgehampton School District; Nicholas Cooper, Leah Fromm, East Hampton School District; Emily Robinson, Samantha Kraycar, Hampton Bays School District; Isabelle Caplin, Chad Federico, Sag Harbor School District; Meghan Kelly, Jessica Curran, Westhampton Beach School District; Nathaniel Stevenson, Andrew Campbell, Greenport School District; Jolin Chen, Charles Pasca, Mattituck-Cutchogue School District; Sophie Clark, Leonardo Dougherty, Shelter Island School District; Angelly Avila-Rosales, Thomas Sklodowski/Amy Estrada, Southold School District; John McCormick, Ethan Caskie, Riverhead School District; Alexandra DeMatteo, Tori Rudnick, Center Moriches School District; Jackeline Antelo, Alexander Kosak, Comsewogue School District; Ryan Lee, Layla Warsaw, Eastport-South Manor District; Gregory Cohen, Katherine Miller, Longwood School District; Christopher Barton, Joseph Ritieni, Miller Place School District; Anna Fedotov, Anna Rossman, Mount Sinai School District; Eric Chen, Michelle Wu, Port Jefferson School District; Isabella Rooney, Sofia Haviland, Rocky Point School District; James T. Minetti, Lucas J. Portuese, Shoreham-Wading River School District; Katherine Liang, William McGovern/Michael Zhang, Three Village School District; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2024 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.