2025-J38

Senate Resolution No. 38

BY: Senator WALCZYK

CONGRATULATING the Frankfort-Schuyler High School 8-Man Football Team upon the occasion of winning the New York State 8-Man Football Regional Championship on December 7, 2024

WHEREAS, Individual and team championships are highly sought after in high school sports; this Legislative Body commends rare athletic achievements and pays special recognition to those who pursue such excellence and become examples for the youth of this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition helps to enhance both the moral and physical development of young athletes, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the importance of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulate the Frankfort-Schuyler High School 8-Man Football Team upon the occasion of winning the New York State 8-Man Football Regional Championship on Saturday, December 7, 2024; to the praise and applause of their excited fans, the Knights defeated Moravia in an astounding 70-28 victory to capture the Championship; and

WHEREAS, Proudly donning the school's colors of maroon and white, family, friends, and the community at large loyally and enthusiastically

supported the Knights throughout their journey as they ended their season with an impressive 13-0 overall record; and

WHEREAS, In a sport such as football, which demands athletic prowess, speed, and agility, Head Coach Jeff LaGase and his expert coaching staff worked hard to hone the skills of this championship team, teaching these outstanding athletes lessons which will prove invaluable both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, Coach Jeff LaGase and all of the outstanding athletes on the Frankfort-Schuyler High School 8-Man Football Team have clearly utilized dedication, determination and teamwork in providing a lasting contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the members of the Frankfort-Schuyler High School 8-Man Football Team: Joseph Roberts, Dhomi Mendez, Tyrese Lyles, Lionell Coulthurst, Jason Monahan, Joshua Stemmer, Daniel Palmisano, Jerome Bowen, Martino Rocco, Reese Bowen, Griffin Bryant, Thomas Eck, Dalton Loy, Caden Bryant, Kenneth Walker, Philip Tangorra, Javon Myers, Joseph Wiediger, Chase Evans, Michael Bongiorno, Nathan Cleveland, Tyler Bush, Michael Ferguson, Jayce Pearson, Sebastian Veloz, Cameron Mead, Christopher Olsen, Thomas Service and Head Coach Jeff LaGase upon on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Frankfort-Schuyler High School 8-Man Football team and Head Coach Jeff LaGase.