## 2025-K94

Assembly Resolution No. 94

BY: M. of A. Molitor

CONGRATULATING the Clymer/Sherman/Panama High School Football Team upon the occasion of winning the New York State Public High School Athletic Association Class D State Championship Title on December 6, 2024

WHEREAS, Individual and team championships are highly sought after in high school sports; this Legislative Body commends rare athletic achievements and pays special recognition to those who pursue such excellence and become examples for the youth of this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition helps to enhance both the moral and physical development of young athletes, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the importance of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulate the Clymer/Sherman/Panama High School Football Team upon the occasion of winning the New York State Public High School Athletic Association Class D State Championship Title on Friday, December 6, 2024; to the praise and applause of their excited fans, the Wolfpack defeated John S. Burke Catholic High School in a 46-7 victory to win the Championship; and

WHEREAS, Proudly donning the school's colors of white and green,

family, friends, and the community at large loyally and enthusiastically supported the Wolfpack throughout their journey as they ended their season with an impressive 11-2 overall record; and

WHEREAS, In a sport such as football which demands athletic prowess, speed, and agility, Head Coach Ty Harper and his expert coaching staff worked hard to hone the skills of this championship team, teaching these outstanding athletes lessons which will prove invaluable both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, Coach Ty Harper and all of the outstanding athletes on the Clymer/Sherman/Panama High School Football Team have clearly utilized dedication, determination and teamwork in providing a lasting contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the members of the Clymer/Sherman/Panama High School Football Team: Bryce Hinsdale, Alex Barmore, Jordan Mescall, Carson White, Collin Ryan, Kameron Einink, Gavin Burchanowski, Carter Brink, Tate Catanese, Sawyer Whitney, Carson Pinzok, Dalton Richter, Tim White, Travis Owens, Austin Graves, Jackson Wells, Wyatt Eggleston, Lincoln Gibbs, Hayden Sexton, Blake Beckerink, Isaiah Burkholder, Reid DiDomenico, Michael Johnson, Mason Weber, Toby Watson, Troy Chambers, Bryan Gomez, Blayne Rumaihi, Andrew Spiesman, Matthew Redlecki, Mason Moore, Micaleb Anderson, Kam Christensen, Alex Redlecki, Sawyer Ramsay, Mary Fuller, Noah Skarzenski, Kolten Rhoades, Jack Ayres, and Joel Skarzenski; Head Coach Ty Harper; and Assistant Coaches Chris Payne,

Dave Bodamer, Pat Catanese, Matt Hair, Dan White, Greg White, Derek Hosier, Dennis Roberts, and Bill Delcamp on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Clymer/Sherman/Panama High School Football Team; Head Coach Ty Harper; Assistant Coaches Chris Payne, Dave Bodamer, Pat Catanese, Matt Hair, Dan White, Greg White, Derek Hosier, Dennis Roberts, and Bill Delcamp; Managers Colt Harper and Liam Bodamer; and Athletic Directors Ed Nelson, Cory Emory, and Dan White.