2025-J561

Senate Resolution No. 561

BY: Senator PARKER

COMMENDING Schneps Media upon the occasion of hosting its Caribbean Impact Awards on March 20, 2025

WHEREAS, It is the custom of this Legislative Body to commend those illustrious organizations of the State of New York whose focus and intent have made a substantial impact on the quality of life in their communities: and

WHEREAS, Attendant to such concern, and in full accord with its long-standing traditions, this Legislative Body is justly proud to commend Schneps Media upon the occasion of hosting its Caribbean Impact Awards on Thursday, March 20, 2025, celebrating outstanding individuals of Caribbean descent who have demonstrated excellence in healthcare, the arts, advocacy, entrepreneurship, and beyond; and

WHEREAS, Hosted by Caribbean Life and Schneps Media, the Caribbean Impact Awards honors those who have not only excelled in their professional endeavors but have also dedicated themselves to inspiring and uplifting others, paving the way for future generations of Caribbean immigrants; and

WHEREAS, The esteemed 2025 Caribbean Impact Awards honorees include: Paula B. Bailey, Grant Associates; Sabita Balloo, Sabita Balloo Income
Tax Services; Astrid S. Benjamin-Campbell, Tobago Empowerment & Alliance

Mission, Inc.; Dorrette Brown, Forest Hills Financial Group; Patrick Buddington, IMC Media Inc.; Judaline Cassidy, Tools & Tiaras Inc.; Robert G. Chin, MD, FACEP, NYC Health + Hospitals/Woodhull; The Maloney Brothers (Dominic, Nicholas & Daniel Maloney), Sol Cacao; Dr. Marilyn Fraser, Arthur Ashe Institute for Urban Health; Marie Gallant, Joseph P. Addabbo Family Health Center; Kimaada Le Gendre, Queens Museum; Pheona Grant, Sun River Health; Kerry-Ann Henry, The New York Women's Foundation; Basir Khan, 7 Park Avenue Foods (TD Bank Outstanding Entrepreneur Award); Pierre Loiseau, Queens District Attorney's Office; Xiomara L. Maloney, NYC Department of Correction; Anthea McLaughlin, Caribbean Philanthropic Alliance; Detective Latoya McLeod, New York Police Department; Christine Noel-Horsford, Grenada Tourism Authority; Haslyn Anson Peters, JetBlue Airways/Harpy Eagles Pathways; Dr. Ronda E. Phillips, New York City Public Schools (NYCPS); Ovington Prophete, The Insurance and Real Estate Resource Center; Doris Rodney, Hills Restaurant and Bar; Marcia Rowe-Riddick, Child Development Support Corporation; Dr. Anju J. Rupchandani, Zone 126; Tricia Singh, WellLife Network; Rowtas (Roger) Singh, EmblemHealth (Community Health Award); Deborah M. Steer, Amida Care; Joel Mario Thomas, America Works of New York, Inc.; Jennifer O. Thomas, Just A's Daycare/Tutoring Center; Dr. Fabienne Gaillard Ulysse, DNP, AOCNP, ANP-BC, FAAN, Maimonides Health; Michael O. T. Vincent, Grenada Cultural Festival Group Inc.; Dawn S. Walker, MPA, SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University; Keisha-Ann Wisdom, DHA, MBA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC, Episcopal Health Services (EHS); and Dr. Jermaine A. Wright, Lehman College; and

WHEREAS, By bringing together these outstanding individuals, the Caribbean Impact Awards fosters connections, strengthens community

bonds, and provides a platform for collaboration and continued empowerment; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pauses in its deliberations to recognize and celebrate the 2025 Caribbean Impact Awards, honoring the remarkable individuals who exemplify excellence, leadership, and service in their fields; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to Schneps Media and the aforementioned honorees.