2025-K481

Assembly Resolution No. 481

BY: M. of A. Schiavoni

COMMENDING the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2025 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today, the leaders of tomorrow, whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2025 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians and Salutatorians who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Avery McCleland, Sarah Kapon, Bridgehampton School District; Abraham Stillman, Ava Tintle, East Hampton School District; Christopher Roldan, Chris Clinton, Hampton Bays School District; Kai Basseches, Milla Campomar, Sag Harbor School District; Nicholas Borruso, Matilda Buchen, Westhampton Beach School District; Daniel Rivas, John

McInnis, Greenport School District; Colin Fitzgerald, Georgia Buckley,
Mattituck-Cutchogue School District; Johanna Kaasik, Jaxson Rylott,
Shelter Island School District; Ashley Bifulco, Jacob Steinfled,
Southold School District; Giana Viola, Selhvin Galdamez Marquez,
Riverhead School District; Troy Goetz, Giuliana Versacci, Center
Moriches School District; Melissa Romano, Natalia Pashkin, Comsewogue
School District; Amanda Seligman, Camryn Warsaw, Eastport-South Manor
District; Emma Boles/Jared Cox, Joseph Caliendo, Longwood School
District; Diana Zarbhanelian, Matthew Cirrito, Miller Place School
District; Tabish Farrell, Airas Farrell, Mount Sinai School District;
Sara Freitas, Jax Moore, Port Jefferson School District; Matteo
Gravinese, Zen Pinkenburg, Rocky Point School District; YiYa Hu, Kerrin
McGuire, Shoreham-Wading River School District; Oliver Wu, Alexander
Song, Three Village School District; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2025 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.