## 2009-K679

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION honoring the members of the Legislative Messenger Service for their hard work and dedication

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to pay tribute to individuals whose extraordinary spirit and determination are an inspiration to others; and

WHEREAS, The Legislative Messenger Service plays a very important part in expediting the work of the New York State Legislature; and WHEREAS, For the past 36 years, the Legislative Messenger Service, located in the Legislative Office Building, has provided a communications network throughout the Empire State Plaza and neighboring state buildings for Senate and Assembly legislators and their staffs; and WHEREAS, The dedicated members of the Legislative Messenger Service can always be relied on to provide swift and dependable service; and WHEREAS, The members of the Legislative Messenger Service, whom we see hurrying about their rounds, include: Kevin Kather, Director; Beth Bonesteel, Assistant Director; Nadine Abdelnour; Marie Allen; Daniel Benes; Michael Cohen; Nancy Comley; William Crowe; Michaelle Daly; Adam Denenberg; Robert Desieno; William Faulkner; Sharon Forkeutis; Marcus Gagnon; William Gerard; Barbara Gosstola; Katherine Griffin; Kimberly Lapp; John Leonardi Jr.; Barbara McDonald; Richard McDonald; Sharon McMahon; Kathy O'Brien; Patrick O'Hara; Laurie Phillips; Francis Rotundo; John Sheehan III; Barbara Wojtowicz; Valerie Zeh; and Anne Marie Zirpoli; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is pleased to recognize and pay just tribute to the members of the Legislative Messenger Service, individuals who embody the true American spirit, demonstrating personal determination and significantly contributing to the workings of the New York State Legislature; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to honor the members of the Legislative Messenger Service for their hard work and dedication; and be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the Legislative Messenger Service.