2009-J530

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Fourth Grade Chorus of Liberty Elementary School upon the occasion of its participation in Music in Our Schools Month on March 24, 2009

WHEREAS, The administrators of the Nyack Union Free School District are committed to actively promoting and nurturing a comprehensive music program for all the students of the district; and WHEREAS, Those same administrators have been supportive, actively encouraging music program staff to devote their time and energy to developing the talents of their students; and WHEREAS, The Fourth Grade Chorus of Liberty Elementary School, Valley Cottage, New York, comprised of students of the highest musical and academic caliber, will be performing on Tuesday, March 24, 2009, at the Empire State Plaza in Albany, in celebration of Music in Our Schools Month; and WHEREAS, The New York State School Music Association sponsors this event and has helped it to evolve from a New York State Day into a month-long national observance; and WHEREAS, Talent, dedication, and countless hours of practice, under the leadership of Director, Elaine Philhower, have made the Fourth Grade Chorus of Liberty Elementary School the outstanding ensemble it is today; and WHEREAS, The members work hard at their music rehearsals, classroom assignments and practice sessions, fully aware that the amount of time and energy they are willing to expend directly affects the quality of their music; and WHEREAS, The Fourth Grade Chorus members, along with their parents and teachers, can be justifiably proud of their musical achievements and

their participation in Music in Our Schools Month; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Fourth Grade Chorus include: Allison Carbone, Christian DiSimone, Madeline Girandola, Anthony Haera, Marina Kiesling, Remy Kriz, Sienna Kupris, Cassidy LaColla, Hope Leinbach, Mattias Madsen, Karl McGinnis, Derek Mock, Thomas Muratore, Michael Ortiz, Charlotte Schumacher, Jordan Smalls, Owen Voutsinas-Klose, Clemens Woertendyke, Dias Barnett, Samuel Beck, Julia Beckerich, Quinn Burch, Thalia Calligeros, Amy Ferrazzano, Owen Friesen, Kailey Gleeson, Jacob Kronberg, Richard Muratore, Maya Owens, Misha Parisius, Arielle Rodriguez, Dara Spezial, Sean Tannian, Bria Turner, Benjamin Voss, Maya Wilson, Max Ackerman, David Fuentes Lemus, Courtney Hammond, Travahnni Harris, Cole Hazan, Suzanne Kopek, Caroline Langford, Cristian Linares Cardoso, Kelly Lindemann, Oscar Martinez, Elijah Oscar, Saraphina Pierre Louis, Brianna Roberts, Stephanie Salazar, Zachary Stone, Matthew Suffern, Andrew Weck, Gregory Weigel, Amber Woods, Brenna Abplanalp, Olivia Boryczewski, Carina Cassano, Alexis DeBlasio, Sydney Fitzgerald, Lauren Hinojosa, Selena Lucero Maldonado, Nicholas Mancini, Amulya Marellapudi, Adrian Mayorga, Edward Medrano, Ethan Neuwirth Guerra, Duncan Panov, Di'Juan Picott, Melissa Resurreccion, Elvis Rodriguez, Emeline Torrens, Caileigh Travers, Ana Umana Chinchilla, Ana Alarcon, Ryan Albert, Dimitri Baird, Maya Bose, Salvatore Cannella, Christel Clervil, Amanda Estriplet, Christopher Everheart-Montinat, Kaitlyn Faccioli, Dalton Feely, Tyrone Gonzaga, Allison Lattanzio, Kevin Linares Martinez, Angel Mazariego Linares, Kaytlin Ortiz, Joshua Ortizdevillate, Sloane Peterson, Tamara Russell, Nina Terzakis, and Soumya Varughese; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body extend a warm welcome to the staff and students of the Fourth Grade Chorus of Liberty Elementary

School as they visit Albany for their performance at the Empire State Plaza; and be it further RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to Liberty Elementary School, 142 Lake Road, Valley Cottage, New York 10989.