2009-J5535

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION honoring Valedictorians Rachel Giovanniello, Nitasha Gupta, Angelo Tannuzzo, Amit Vora and Taryn Wassmer and Salutatorians Natalie Cybriwsky and Gabrielle Salvaterra of the Manhasset High School Class of 2010 in recognition of their outstanding academic achievements

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to recognize and commend the youth of today, and leaders of tomorrow, whose character and accomplishments exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and nation; and

WHEREAS, Attendant to such concern and in full accord with its longstanding traditions, this Legislative Body is justly proud to honor Rachel Giovanniello, Nitasha Gupta, Angelo Tannuzzo, Amit Vora and Taryn Wassmer, Valedictorians, and Natalie Cybriwsky and Gabrielle Salvaterra, Salutatorians, of the Manhasset High School Class of 2010; and WHEREAS, Young people of singular distinction and superlative abilities, Valedictorians Rachel Giovanniello, Nitasha Gupta, Angelo Tannuzzo, Amit Vora and Taryn Wassmer and Salutatorians Natalie Cybriwsky and Gabrielle Salvaterra have established a high standard of academic excellence and purposefulness of life rarely achieved in youthful years; and WHEREAS, As these outstanding students take their leave of Manhasset High School, they leave a legacy of academic achievement, school involvement and community service to which others may aspire; and WHEREAS, Poised eagerly with enthusiasm and determined purpose, they now stand honorably, with just pride in their accomplishments and in eager anticipation of future challenges, understanding and appreciating the caring counsel and support provided by their teachers, coaches and parents; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to honor Valedictorians Rachel Giovanniello, Nitasha Gupta, Angelo Tannuzzo, Amit Vora and Taryn Wassmer and Salutatorians Natalie Cybriwsky and Gabrielle Salvaterra of the Manhasset High School Class of 2010, and to extend to them its best wishes for a future of purposeful success and well-being, fully confident of their response to a promising future and

appreciative of the model they represent for all aspiring young people of the Empire State; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to Valedictorians Rachel Giovanniello, Nitasha Gupta, Angelo Tannuzzo, Amit Vora and Taryn Wassmer and Salutatorians Natalie Cybriwsky and Gabrielle Salvaterra.