2011-J4943

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the 42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments, at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on June 6, 2012

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today -- the leaders of tomorrow -- whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the high achievements of these dedicated students in the 42nd Senate District upon the occasion of a special celebratory visit to the State Capitol in Albany, New York, on Wednesday, June 6, 2012; at this time the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding community service will receive special recognition from the Senate in the Senate Chamber; lunch will be served on The 3rd Floor Terrace of the Legislative Office Building, followed by a tour of the State Capitol; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and WHEREAS, The Valedictorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Matthew Armstrong, Katherine Goss, Gabriella Rollo, Joshua Barnhart, Erika Bowring, Tobey Kass, Aaron Schmitt, Kimberly Dildine, Lindsay McGraw, Katherine Heinle, Maggi Calo, Erin Filupeit, Kelly Chu, Erica Concors, Charlton Tsai, Tyler Barringer, Lindsay Buzzelli, Collin Dimler, Samantha Molinari, Angela Perazone, Katharine Greco, Melia Wakeman, Cody Stinson, Robin Ward, Rachel Voorhees, Rebecca Corcillo, Heidi Furman, Erica Restaino, Elisabeth Ogden, and Jace Vansteenburg; and WHEREAS, The Salutatorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Ashley Terry, Robert Meyerhoff, Justine Bishop, Justin Merrill, Christine Donnelly, Bilgees Rahman, Morgan Vegliante, Jessica Terrano, Brianne Kravetsky, Sydney Goldstein, Nina Zheng, Katelynn Mauro, Matthew O'Connor, Kaitlyn Fisher, Melanie Schmidt, Elena Schaef, Zachary Kondak, Adam Hartell, Courtney Banks, Abigail Wallace, Alexa Abrams, Cassandra Gascon, Madie Decker, Linda Crandall, Shawn Bailey, Jeff Yeung, Olivia Rehm, Teresitta Velez, Matthew Cucciarre, and Angelina Baker; and WHEREAS, The Honored Students who are being commended today and who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding school or community service include: Tyler Wood, Anna Padovani, Brian Hazen, Luis Arango, Nicole Freeman, Leanne Nydam, Todd Wainman, Amanda Bertholf, Robert Johaneman, McKenzee Greene, Hannah Rodriguez, Zachary Doyle, Jenna Tocco, Andrea Griebel, Kyle Ciaravino, Adam Blank, Olivia Lee, Annie LeCompte-Maynard; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the 42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on June 6, 2012; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students.