## 2013-J79

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION congratulating the Maine-Endwell Football Team and Coach Matt Gallagher upon the occasion of capturing the New York State Class B Championship

WHEREAS, Excellence and success in competitive sports can be achieved only through strenuous practice, team play and team spirit, nurtured by dedicated coaching and strategic planning; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition enhances the moral and physical development of the young people of this State, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the value of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, imparting a desire for success and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, The Maine-Endwell Football Team are the New York State Class B Champions; the Spartans defeated Glens Falls by a score of 42-12 at the Carrier Dome in Syracuse, New York; and

WHEREAS, Attaining its second straight undefeated season, the Maine-Endwell Spartans have now won 25 straight games, the longest active run in New York State; and

WHEREAS, The athletic talent displayed by this team is due in great part to the efforts of Head Coach Matt Gallagher and Assistant Coaches Duane Titus, Gary Crooks, John Frieser, and Ben Amorese, skilled and inspirational tutors, respected for their ability to develop potential into excellence; and

WHEREAS, The team's overall record of 13-0 is outstanding, and the team members were loyally and enthusiastically supported by family, fans, friends and the community at large; and

WHEREAS, The hallmarks of the Maine-Endwell Football Team, from the opening game of the season to participation in the championship, were a brotherhood of athletic ability, of good sportsmanship, of honor and of scholarship, demonstrating that these team players are second to none; and

WHEREAS, Athletically and academically, the team members have proven themselves to be an unbeatable combination of talents, reflecting favorably on their school; and WHEREAS, Coach Matt Gallagher has done a superb job in quiding, molding and inspiring the team members toward their goals; and WHEREAS, Sports competition instills the values of teamwork, pride and accomplishment, and Coach Matt Gallagher and these outstanding athletes have clearly made a contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the Maine-Endwell Football Team; its members: Adam Gallagher, Kyle Gallagher, Jacob Sinicki, Alec Wisniewski, Drew Gallagher, Stephen Eggleston, Luis Uceta, Dakota Peterson, Trevor Garbleman, Seth Swindler, Brandon Hamilton, Justin Miller, Lawrence Gulliver, Zak Garrehy, Connor O'Brien, Corey McVannan, Justin Jacoby, Darnell Woolfolk, TJ Davis, Kyle Balmer, Jon Cerra, Colin LaSalle, Tyler Rockwell, Colin Reynolds, Trent Story, Nick Sorrenti, David Verrastro, Cameron Jolicoeur, Zach Clarkson, Ben Hodack, Jake Haddock, Kyle Urban, Mitch Rowley, Chris Legg, Larry Reylea, Matt Brozovic, Tommy Panella, Drew Torrance, Henery Grannis, Aaron Scott, Patrick Hadfield, Seren Cody, Tyler Vymislicky, Chase Martino, Matt Duncan, Tyler Shelepak, Adam Shelepak, Josh Glosenger, Cole Visingard, Stephen Pham, Chris Shepherd, Michael Palmer, Jake Felice, David Zielewicz, and Anthony Guy; and Head Coach Matt Gallagher and Assistant Coaches Duane Titus, Gary Crooks, John Frieser, and Ben Amorese on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the Maine-Endwell Football Team and to the aforementioned coaches.