## 2013-J2005

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the 42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments, at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on May 30, 2013

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today -- the leaders of tomorrow -- whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the high achievements of these dedicated students in the 42nd Senate District on the occasion of a special celebratory visit to the State Capitol in Albany, New York, on Thursday, May 30, 2013; at this time the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding community service will receive special recognition from the Senate in the Senate Chamber; lunch will be served in The Well of the Legislative Office Building, followed by a tour of the State Capitol; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and WHEREAS, The Valedictorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Sara Clark, Chelsea Doig, Michael Freeman, Kevin O'Neill, Hannah De Los Santos, Allison Miller, Krushna Shah, Thomas Krahulik, Mikaela Balsano, Eugene William Doyle III, Samantha Scott, Brittany Rupp, Zachory Michael Park, Amanda Hulse, Victoria Tingley, Logan Rotolo, Joshua DeJoy, Skylar Kortright, Joshua Gehres, Nicholas Sullivan, Joan Climes, Hannah Kaplan,

Elissa Terach, Mihai Andreca, Emily Swanson, Brooke Theresa Gonzalez, Ahmad Hasan, Priya Chilana, Alexis Lima, Andrew Seddon, Marchrista Jones, Kaitlyn Coviello, Carley Thomas, Marie Johnson, Isabel Noboa, Johanna Bermudez, David Anzini, Jorge Acevedo, Michele Galvin, Alundra Dhanantwari, Allison Sciucco, Samantha Woodward, Lina Perez, Veronika Jachimek, Bryan Spizuco, Sara Restrepo Cortes, Trinny Terrazas, Alexxa Guerrero, Arjun Malhotra; and

WHEREAS, The Salutatorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Ethan Jahn, Bethany Bierstine, Mikaelan Cucciarre-Stuligross, Wei Lyan Ng, Mary Brosnan, Katriona Blezy, Lauren Schneider, Samuel Sander Effron, Anja Loughman, Joshua Lieberman, Courtney Evans, Brooke Madnick, Callie Barrett Bullis, Adam Murphy, Christina Melissa Kackos, Kimberly Craft, Cora Butler, Makaela Stephens, Marley Leary, Alexis De La Rosa, Adam Dohrenwend Jr.; and

WHEREAS, The Honored Students who are being commended today and who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding school or community service include: Joe Brown, Tabitha Snider, Ann Walker, Nora Petrucci, Abigail Ellert, Troy Johnstone, Andrew Cummings, Chase Israel, Cheyenne Morgan Woods, Melissa Goggin, Emily Rogers, Lincoln Kelly, Susanna Gerner, Nicole Derobertis; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the

42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on May 30, 2013; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students.