2013-J3310

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION congratulating the Carle Place Frogs Boys Varsity Soccer Team and Coach Allen Foraker upon the occasion of capturing the New York State Class B State Championship Title

WHEREAS, Excellence and success in competitive sports can be achieved only through strenuous practice, team play and team spirit, nurtured by dedicated coaching and strategic planning; and WHEREAS, Athletic competition enhances the moral and physical development of the young people of this State, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the value of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, imparting a desire for success and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and WHEREAS, The Carle Place Frogs Boys Varsity Soccer Team are the New York State Class B State Champions after defeating Syracuse Westhill 3-0 in the final; and WHEREAS, The athletic talent displayed by this team is due in great part to the efforts of Coach Allen Foraker, a skilled and inspirational tutor, respected for his ability to develop potential into excellence; and

WHEREAS, The team's undefeated record of 19-0-1 is outstanding, and the team members were loyally and enthusiastically supported by family, fans, friends and the community at large; and

WHEREAS, The hallmarks of the Carle Place Varsity Soccer Team, from the opening game of the season to participation in the championship, were a brotherhood of athletic ability, of good sportsmanship, of honor and of scholarship, demonstrating that these team players are second to none; and

WHEREAS, Athletically and academically, the team members have proven themselves to be an unbeatable combination of talents, reflecting favorably on their school; and

WHEREAS, Coach Allen Foraker has done a superb job in guiding, molding and inspiring the team members toward their goals; and WHEREAS, Sports competition instills the values of teamwork, pride and accomplishment, and Coach Foraker and his outstanding athletes have clearly made a contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the Carle Place Boys Varsity Soccer Team; its members: John Aydogan, Pat Browne, Matt Carr, Danny Chavez, Billy Chiappone, Eric Chiappone, George Costidis, Eddie Cruz, Alex Dacosta, Brandon Deveau, Paul Goncalves, John Guzzo, Nick Hytell, Dylan Iglesias, Francesco Irace, Dylan Klein, John Locurto, Liam Lofgren, John Losito, Anthony Machado, Omar Martinez, Michael O'Connell, Roberto Posillico, and David Salgado; and Coaches Allen Foraker, Dan Krause, and Dan Margues on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the Carle Place Boys Varsity Soccer Team and to Coach Allen Foraker.