2013-J5753

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION, commending the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District in recognition of their outstanding academic achievements

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to honor the youth of today, our leaders of tomorrow, whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by the State of New York; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to hereby recognize and commend the students of the 50th State Senate District who have been designated as their high schools' Class of 2014 Valedictorians and Salutatorians; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their hard work, outstanding character, and overall academic and extra-curricular achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians of the 50th State Senate District who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Jessie Brill of West Genesee High School, Eric Goodrich of Solvay High School, Sophie Hearn of Skaneateles High School, Alessandra Carno and Lauren DeLorenzo of Christian Brothers Academy, Andrew Ragonese of C.W. Baker High School, Marc Halbritter of Cicero-North Syracuse High School, Venice Magunga of East Syracuse-Minoa High School, Bethanie Emerick of Jordan-Elbridge High School, Katherine Wu of Liverpool High School, Jason Palmowski of Onondaga High School, Fletcher Chapin of Westhill High School, Mya Edwards-Kleist of Corcoran High School, An Kha of Fowler High School, Maria Swedowski of Henninger High School, Amir Begovic of Nottingham High School, Brandon Rusello of ITC, Jennifer Currier of Auburn High School, Allison Piedmonte of Cato-

Meridian High School, James Sterling of Weedsport High School, Kristin Losier of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Claire Sheen of Bishop Ludden, Matt Lambrych of Bishop Grimes, Elinore Loch of Faith Heritage High School, Bilgenur Sirin of Syracuse Academy of Science, and Jesse Sleight of Living Word Academy; and

WHEREAS, The Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District who are commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Christina Lee of West Genesee High School, Natasha Natoli of Solvay High School, Kiara Corcoran of Skaneateles High School, Timothy Pierret of Christian Brothers Academy, Tessa Marie Minardi of C.W. Baker High School, Andrew Salmons of Cicero-North Syracuse High School, Allison Macri of East Syracuse-Minoa High School, Cassidy Fletcher of Jordan-Elbridge High School, Brian Gay of Liverpool High School, Allison Eipp of Onondaga High School, Michael Paraszczak of Westhill High School, Morgan Doyle of Corcoran High School, Mamta Sherma of Fowler High School, Francine Yanchik of Henninger High School, Shaughnessy Jones of Nottingham High School, Holy Mai Tawk Sung of ITC, Michael Schmid of Auburn High School, Emma James of Cato-Meridian High School, Omneya Aboushanab and Kaylee Walker of Weedsport High School, Martha Caster of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Erin Morrell of Bishop Ludden, Rosario Guifre of Bishop Grimes, Natalie Camloh of Faith Heritage High School, Kayla Vidal of Syracuse Academy of Science, and Zoe Bailey of Living Word Academy; and

WHEREAS, These designated Valedictorians and Salutatorians may stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the action of their labors, and prepare for the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to recognize and commend the Class of 2014 Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.