2015-J2456

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District in recognition of their outstanding academic achievements

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to honor the youth of today, our leaders of tomorrow, whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by the State of New York; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to hereby recognize and commend the students of the 50th State Senate District, who have been designated as their high school's Class of 2015 Valedictorians and Salutatorians; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their hard work, outstanding character, and overall academic and extra-curricular achievements have brought enduring honor and pride to their families, schools and communities; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians of the 50th State Senate District who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Ibro Alemic of Solvay High School, Hope Bartlett of Henninger High School, Christopher Brown of West Genesee High School, Stephen Burgay of Westhill High School, Hannah Cicione of Living Word Academy, David Cleverley of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Robert Crews of Onondaga High School, Jennifer DeRosa of Skaneateles High School, Nicholas Falcone of Jordan - Elbridge High School, Cimone Jordan of Fowler High School, Abigail Kopylczak of Faith Heritage High School, Shuting Lu of Liverpool High School, Maizy Ludden of C.W. Baker High School, Elena Iaconis of Cicero - North Syracuse High School, Juliette Miller of East Syracuse - Minoa High School, Matthew Miller of Bishop Grimes High School, Elijah Phvan-Franke of Nottingham High School, Joshua Popp of Christian Brothers Academy, Hannah Roden of Weedsport High School, Marisa Ruane-Foster of Bishop Ludden High School, Alec Smith of Corcoran High School, Aadrien Thayaparan of ITC, Mark Trupiano of Auburn High School and Jessica Vinciguerra of the Syracuse Academy of Science; and

WHEREAS, The Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District who are commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Nyhrie Balaam of ITC, Hunter Bowden of Weedsport High School, Shannon Cahalan of West Genesee High School, Lisa Church of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Molly Clark of Westhill High School, Ryan Cooper of Jordan - Elbridge High School, Daniel Cummins of Auburn High School, Jacob Dwyer of Onondaga High School, Clarice Edwards of the Syracuse Academy of Science, Jessica Kuts of Solvay High School, Elizabeth Lane of Skaneateles High School, Dean Marchildon of Cicero - North Syracuse High School, Daniel O'Connor of Christian Brother Academy, Ranya Shannon of Nottingham High School, Ryannon Shannon of East Syracuse - Minoa High School, Anna Stephens of Living Word Academy, Phuong Su of Corcoran High School, My Huyen Tran of Fowler High School, Alexander Travers of C. W. Baker High School, Trieu Vu of Faith Heritage High School, Stephen Wang of Liverpool High School, Jesse Williams of Bishop Ludden High School and Rebecca Wolken of Bishop Grimes High School; and WHEREAS, These designated Valedictorians and Salutatorians may stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the action of their labors, and prepare for the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to recognize and commend the Class of 2015 Valedictorians and Salutatorians

of the 50th State Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.