

NEW YORK STATE SENATOR

Lindenhurst HS Baseball Team wins the NY State Class AA Championship Title.

OWEN H. JOHNSON September 21, 2010



Senator Owen H. Johnson and Assemblyman Robert Sweeney presented a Legislative Resolution to the Lindenhurst High School Baseball Team congratulating them on winning the New York State Class AA Championship Title. The Bulldogs won their first state title by defeating Guilderland High School by a score of 15-2. In addition, they won their first Suffolk County baseball championship since 1963 by defeating Longwood 5-4, and attained their first Long Island championship by beating Calhoun 4-2. The team's overall record is 26-1. Baseball team members: Ken Gentile; Alex Genao; Vin Valela; Jon McGibbon; Joe Lovizio; Ryan Gillespie; Joe Wilson; Rich Vrana; Mike Roehrig; Ryan Manning; Vin Trapani; Steve Skon; Zach Durbin; Jimmy Briggs; Neil Bianco; Mike Petriello; Ken Skon; Dan DiBlasi; Mark Gelson; and Tom Bammann; Coach Mike Canobbio and Assistant Coach Rich Rogers.