

NEW YORK STATE SENATOR

James S. Alesi

Senator Alesi Honors Local Firefighters and Safety Officers

JAMES S. ALESI March 5, 2012

ISSUE: FIREFIGHTERS



Over the weekend, I had the privilege of attending some of our community fire departments' annual banquets to honor a number of local volunteer and career firefighters and safety officers. Listed below are the names of the individuals recognized at the Saint Paul Boulevard, Honeoye Falls, East Rochester and Rush banquets. I hope you join me in thanking these selfless individuals who risk their lives on a daily basis to protect our community.

Saint Paul Boulevard Fire Association's 88th Annual Installation Banquet honoring:

Volunteer Personnel:

Walter J. Rodenhouse, Jr.: Lifetime Achievement Award; 50 years of service

Elmer Leusch: 45 years of service Walter Harvey Jr.: 35 years of service James Shafer: 25 years of service David Kasanov: 25 years of service Laura Fregosi: 20 years of service Jon Paul Penner: 5 years of service William Kraemer: 5 years of service James McMurray: 5 years of service Michael Flowerday: 5 years of service

Career Personnel:

Barry Lamendola: 20 years of service Timothy Warth: 15 years of service Tyler McMahon: 15 years of service Jeremy Schaeffer: 10 years of service Jay DeWitt: 5 years of service Firefighter of the Year: Bryan Stewart

Honeoye Falls Fire Department's Annual Banquet honoring:

Eric Knox: Commendation Award PJ Doyle: Excellence in Fire Service Award Bill Soehner: Firefighter of the Year Award

East Rochester Fire Department's Annual Banquet honoring:

Dan Gekoski: Past Chief

Marck Boch: Past President

Gary Gerow: 25 years of service

Charles Young: 25 years of service

Bill Marr: 25 years of service

Tim Swagler: 25 years of service

Ray Cerretti: 25 years of service

Past Members:

Ray Cerretti

John Scumaci

Charles VanScott

John Alfieri

Paul Hansen

Ray Albrecht

Ryan Bonacchi

Lance Benjamin

Kevin VanScott

Rush Fire Department's 2012 Past Officers Banquet honoring:

Diana Pfersick: 20 years of service

Clement "Red" Bayer: 20 years of service

Royer Pfersick: 10 years of service

Werner Wandersleben: 5 years of service