

NEW YORK STATE SENATOR

Patty Ritchie

## Ritchie to Honor More Than 40 Cny, Nny Educators at "Teachers of Excellence" Event

PATTY RITCHIE June 4, 2013

ISSUE: EDUCATION, SPECIAL EDUCATION, FINANCIAL AID



State Senator Patty Ritchie will honor more than 40 teachers from Oswego, Jefferson and St. Lawrence Counties at a special event to be held Thursday in Watertown.

Honorees were nominated for Senator Ritchie's "Teachers of Excellence" program for their dedication and commitment to education by colleagues, former students, friends and family members.

The event—featuring local students—will take place at 5:00 p.m. at the Jefferson-Lewis BOCES conference room, located at 20104 NYS Route 3 in Watertown.

Educators who will be honored Thursday include:

## **Jefferson County**

Deborah Babcock

Jenn Berie

Beth Anne Bogdovitz

Alice Boucher

Lorraine Caramanna

Cheryl Evans

Sheena Hamiter

Chris Hyde-Hall

Lynn Kellogg

Valerie Pond

Terry Ranger

Ami Richardson

Patrick Robbins

Sharon Waligory

## Oswego County

Carol Burch

Margaret Catanzaro

Kasey Dolson

Marie Donahue

Sheryl Harrell

Katie Healy

Renee Hendrickson

Barb LaBeau

Daniel Mainville

Linda Meredith

Adam Metcalf

Emily Paglia

Rachel Riggs

Susan Ryan

Melissa Staats

Myrtis Sterio

Delinda Sunderland

Thomas Wiegand

Tonyajo Wiegand

Meredith Williams

## **St. Lawrence County**

Cathy Ashlaw

Dave Bailey

Diane Drayse-Alonso

Christina Frank

Juliette Guarino

Jackie Kelly

Bob Ladouceur

Nicole Morenz

Jennifer Prevost

Scott Sargent

Lisa Smithers