

NEW YORK STATE SENATOR

Jose Peralta

### Earth Day 2016 Poster Contest: District 13

JOSE PERALTA April 14, 2016



Dear Students,

Thank you for your wonderful contribution to the New York State Senate's Earth Day Poster Contest. This year we received many outstanding posters that exemplify the creativity of the young people in the 13th Senatorial District.

Each entry from my District displayed tremendous originality and vision as well as obvious concern for the ecological future of our communities and our state. I am proud of your work

and that of your classmates, and encourage you to continue to study and learn more about the serious challenges that face our environment.

I am pleased to announce that the winner of the 2016 Earth Day Poster Contest from my District is:

#### Esther Tlcazani

4th Grade

**PS 14 Q** 



And I would like to offer my wholehearted congratulations to all of the participants in this year's Contest. I also want to thank your family and give special thanks to your teachers, whose dedication and involvement in this event provided the encouragement for you to be creative and participate in the 2016 Earth Day Poster Contest.

Sincerely,

Senator Jose Peralta

13th Senatorial District

## Alfred Zimberg School PS 2

• Michaela Kokkinoa and Hanan Zaid

#### Astoria Lutheran School

- Group project grade 3
- Hannah Bodie
- Kate Johnson
- Kaynon Hooks

- Mark Lelaj
- Mia Martinos
- Nadia Alfaro
- Nicholas Pickersgill
- Sofia Alfaro

## Christa McAuliffe PS 149Q

• Julian C. Adames

## **PS 13 Clement C Moore**

• Sophia Altamirano

## **PS 14 Fairview**

• Samantha Altamirano

## **PS 14 Q**

- Esther Tlcazani
- Yanelsy Gaspar

#### PS 14 Q Fairview

• Britney Sarmiento

# **PS 16 Q**

- Christopher Palaguachi
- Evelyn Tenecela
- Melanie Diaz
- Melissa Reyes
- Michelle Flores
- Zayra Tarqui

### **PS 280Q**

- Bryan Juarez
- Elizabeth Cruz
- Kelly Chuchuca
- Lesly Gorotiza

## **PS149 Christa McAuliffe School**

• Issac Lam

## The Christa McAuliffe Elementary School

- Evan Haque
- Gabriel Tenecela
- Jada Finkelstein
- Jay Patel
- Julian Ariza

- Samara Sloano
- Suri Zapata