

NEW YORK STATE SENATOR

Patty Ritchie

RITCHIE TO HONOR THIRTY-SIX LOCAL HEROES AT 'VETERANS HALL OF FAME' CEREMONY THURSDAY

PATTY RITCHIE May 11, 2016



State Senator Patty Ritchie will honor 36 local heroes from throughout Central and Northern New York Thursday at her annual "Veterans Hall of Fame" ceremony, taking place at 2:00 p.m. at the Edick-Hamlink VFW Post 369, located at 5931 Scenic Avenue in Mexico.

Veterans were nominated for induction into the Veterans Hall of Fame by family, friends, coworkers and comrades-in-arms for their military service to our nation, and their continuing work and involvement in causes that benefit and improve our local communities. "Dedicating your life to serving your country takes a very special person," said Senator Ritchie.

"The brave individuals who will be honored at this year's Veterans Hall of Fame ceremony not only committed themselves to serving our nation—they also made it a priority in their post-service years to give back to their communities. Through their selfless service, they have truly set an example of patriotism and citizenship for all others to follow, and it's my honor to recognize them through this program."

In addition to recognizing this year's honorees, Thursday's ceremony will also feature a presentation by the 10th Mountain Division Color Guard and remarks by Colonel Donald L. Paquin, Commander, 10th Mountain Division Artillery. Local students will also play a role, with scouts from Boy Scout Troop 825 leading the Pledge of Allegiance, and the Mexico High School Girls Select Choir performing the National Anthem.

At Thursday's ceremony, the following veterans will be honored:

Jefferson County

Edward L. Chiasson

Paul Failing

Peter Fazio

Morris Parish

Timothy Radley

Philip A. Seybert

Gary Shatraw

Rollin Ives Tremont

Herbert L. Waite

Thomas Urling Walker

Richard D. Wallace

Oswego County

Thomas R. Bradway

Clark B. Francis

Father Moritz Fuchs

Donald Mark Grant Sr.

Edward F. Kelley Jr.

Richard J. Kemmis

Theodore LeClair

Lawrence E. Macner

Frank L. Manchester

Nicholas Wilson Mansfield

Harold "Hap" Petrie

Dr. Allen Rosenberg

Duane R. Smith

St. Lawrence County

Michael J. Bouchard

Joseph H. Connor

Joseph Cosentino

Ronald W. Day

Joseph E. Denoncourt

Charles LaRose

Earl McIntosh

Herbert McIntosh

Theodore McIntosh

Jack M. Regan

Lawrence "Tom" Robinson Jr.

Michael W. Webster

For more information on this year's honorees, click here.