2015-J5941

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the 42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments, at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on June 2, 2016

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today -- the leaders of tomorrow -- whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the high achievements of these dedicated students in the 42nd Senate District on the occasion of a special celebratory visit to the State Capitol in Albany, New York on Thursday, June 2, 2016; at this time the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding community service will receive special recognition from the Senate in the Senate Chamber; lunch will be served on the 3rd Floor Terrace of the Legislative Office Building, followed by a tour of the State Capitol; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and WHEREAS, The Valedictorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Cooper Maney, Kaileen Townsend, Makayla Klinger, Sara Kovatch, Alyson Hummer, Ali Hasan, Morgan Ratynski, Trevor Flynn, Madeline Doyle, Lauranne Wolfe, Jackson McGrail, Bijal Patel, Katherine Mendez, Patrick R. Burke, Kayli Green, Stacy Andryshak, Timothy Braunstein, Rebecca Bass, Rachel Broder, Sara Miller, Ciera Moore, Allison Kurtny, Alexis

Romer, Ghryffin Reece-Evans, Bristol R. Woods, Emma Pompeii, Kassondra Little, Darren Tsai, Sean Konz, Peyton Atkins, Teresa Ferguson, Mark Laaninen, Sarah Movsas, Valmic Patel, Julia Sullivan and Gus Formato; and

WHEREAS, The Salutatorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Beth Davis, Rose Luscomb, Julia Steitz, Kathryn Warren, Liam Drumgoole, Patrick Angerame, Julia Cirillo, Brittany Kinman, Isabel Minano, Bria Metzger, Dylan Storms, Jenna E. Blank, Katie Spencer, Samantha McDoal, Erin G. Sumfleth, Timothy Glinski, Gan Lin, Sarah Rubin, Samantha Squire and Natalie Matikiewicz; and

WHEREAS, The Honored Students who are being commended today and who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding school or community service include: Megan Shaver, Hannah Weyrauch, Morgan Taddeo, Matthew Kowal, Melissa McMonagle, Joshua Hazelnis, Danielle Rabadi, Wesley Gerow, Shawn Bonner-Burke, Leif K. Johansen, Jennifer Bracker, Patrick Varuzza, Cora Kircher, and Dana Congelosi; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the 42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on June 2, 2016; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students.