## 2015-J5950

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION honoring the distinguished veterans from the State of New York upon the occasion of their induction into the New York State Senate Veterans Hall of Fame to be celebrated on May 24, 2016

WHEREAS, Members of the Armed Services from the State of New York, who have served so valiantly and honorably in wars in which this country's freedom was at stake, as well as in the preservation of peace in peacetime, deserve a special salute from this Legislative Body; and WHEREAS, Attendant to such concern, and in full accord with longstanding tradition, this Legislative Body is justly proud to honor the distinguished veterans from the State of New York upon the occasion of their induction into the New York State Senate Veterans Hall of Fame to be celebrated on May 24, 2016; and

WHEREAS, The New York State Senate Veterans Hall of Fame inductees are members of any branch of the United States Armed Forces which include Army, Navy, Coast Guard, Air Force, and Marine Corps; these exceptional men and women are chosen for this prestigious honor based on either service in combat or notable work performed after discharge from the service; and

WHEREAS, The 2016 inductees include: William B. Allendorph, Ronald
Bassham, Walter Bridgers, Joe Robert Brown, Eugene "Gene" Burch, Rosetta
Burke, Willie Burks, Julixa Campusano, Clayton Carpenter, Sidney T.
Clark, Pete Colombo, Douglas Condit, Jr., John Condon, George S. Delianites, Rocco V. D'onofrio, Johon Dulisse, Buddy Epstein, Lawrence Fisher,
Joseph S. Forte, Father Mortiz Fuchs, Diana B. Gaetano, Joseph Gallant,
Jr., Luke Gasparre, P. Earl Gleason, Tom Hoare, Tom Horn, Walter Hughes,
William "Bill" Hughes, James Irwin, Andrew Jackson, Leslie Lewis, Dr.
Lewis Licht, Donald Marshall, Robert Francis McLean, Phyllis Mills, Jim
Mullarkey, Frank Nicolazzo, Joseph A. Panzardi, Sr., Arthur Pearlman,

Vito Pinto, Frank J. Pullano, Samuel L. Reddic, Carlton Richardson, Paul Rieckhoff, Keith Rivera, Paul "Rizzo" Russo, Maria del Pilar Ryan, Raymond A. Salvie, John B. Sampson, Wendell H. Schillinger, Ed Springer, John Stiegler, Michael Sulsona, Kinda Thomas, Carmen S. Turchiarelli, Richard Warren, Frederick Wedin, John White, Thomas R. Wood, Sr., and William Charles Wood III; and

WHEREAS, The banner of freedom will always wave over our beloved New York and all of America, the Land of the Free and the Home of the Brave; and

WHEREAS, The freedoms and security we cherish as Americans comes at a very high price for those serving in the military in times of conflict; it is fitting and proper that we who are the beneficiaries of those who risk their lives, must never forget the courage with which these men and women served their country; and

WHEREAS, Our Nation's veterans deserve to be recognized, commended and thanked by the people of the State of New York for their service and for their dedication to their communities, their State and their Nation; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to honor the distinguished veterans from the State of New York upon the occasion of their induction into the New York State Senate Veterans Hall of Fame to be celebrated on May 24, 2016; and be it further RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the 2016 inductees.